NCR Full Form

What is the full form of NCR Delhi?

National Capital Region is full form of NCR Delhi and it’s the metropolitan region that covers entire Delhi state and many cities of adjacent states. The major economic activities of NCR regions happen in New Delhi, Gurugram, Noida, Ghaziabad, Faridabad, Sonipat and Panipat.

NCR Delhi is one of the most populated in India with a population of more than 4 Crore. It is also a popular hub for jobs in North India. The major IT companies are based in Gurugram, Delhi and Noida.  

History of NCR

The NCR (National Capital Region) and its planning board were created under the National Capital Region Planning Board Act of 1985.

List of States of NCR Delhi Region

  • Haryana
  • Rajasthan
  • Uttar Pradesh

List of Adjoining States with Their Respective Districts of NCR

Haryana: List of Haryana districts which are part of NCR

  • Bhiwani
  • Charkhi
  • Dadri
  • Faridabad
  • Gurugram
  • Jhajjar
  • Jind
  • Karnal
  • Mahendragarh
  • Nuh
  • Palwal
  • Panipat
  • Rewari
  • Rohtak
  • Sonipat

Rajasthan: List of Rajasthan districts which are part of NCR

  • Bharatpur
  • Alwar

Uttar Pradesh: List of U.P. districts which are part of NCR

  • Baghpat
  • Bulandshahr
  • Gautam Buddh Nagar
  • Ghaziabad
  • Hapur
  • Meerut
  • Muzaffarnagar
  • Shamli

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.